Board of Directors

A MESSAGE FROM CCCAOE PRESIDENT, JOHN JARAMILLO

The vision of CCCAOE is to be a leader and a convener for all members who are a part of Career Education and Economic Workforce across our Community College system. Our priority is to ensure that our members feel heard, connected and informed as we navigate through ongoing changes in our systems. We need our members to feel equipped and empowered as they serve our (2.1 mill) students who are looking to gain an education so they can gain employment and life-long careers. As leaders of this organization we take pride in serving our members. We want to ensure that all members feel welcome and that we create an environment where connecting is easy. Our goals are shared as we look to enrich and guide our members as they serve our STUDENTS. Students are a priority and the core of our conversations, our goals and our values.

– John Jaramillo

Leaders Advocating for California’s Community Colleges

Executive Board

John Jaramillo

President

Dean, Economic and Workforce Development and Business Science at Saddleback College

2800 Marguerite Parkway, Mission Viejo, CA 92692
EMAIL: jjaramillo@saddleback.edu

Eva Denise Jennings

Immediate Past President

Dean, CTE & Workforce Education at College of Alameda

555 Ralph Appezzato Memorial Pkwy, Alameda, CA 94501
EMAIL: ejennings@peralta.edu

Eva Jimenez

President-Elect

Associate Vice President, Economic & Workforce Development at Shasta College

11555 Old Oregon Trail, Redding, CA 96049
EMAIL: ejimenez@shastacollege.edu

Blaine Smith

Communication Officer

Director, North Far North Regional Consortium at Los Rios Community College District

1410 Ethan Way, Sacramento, CA 95825
EMAIL: blaine.smith@losrios.edu

Jonathan Kropp

Treasurer

DSN, Advanced Transportation and Renewable Energy at Miramar College

10440 Black Mountain Road, San Diego, CA 02126
EMAIL: jkropp@sdccd.edu

Robert Cabral

Deputy Treasurer

Faculty, Accounting at Oxnard College

4000 South Rose Ave., Oxnard, CA 93033
EMAIL: rcabral@vcccd.edu

Amy Christianson

Executive Director

The California Community College Association for Occupational Education

1800 21st Street PMB #205, Sacramento, CA 95811
EMAIL: executivedirector@cccaoe.org

Regional Vice-Presidents

Angela Cordell

VP North/Far North Region

Regional Director, Employer Engagement Business & Entrepreneurship Sector at Shasta College
1409 Market Street, Redding, CA 96001
EMAIL: acordell@shastacollege.edu

Maniphone Dickerson

VP San Francisco/Bay Region

Division Dean, Business and Workforce Development at Evergreen Valley College
3095 Yerba Buena Road, San Jose, CA 995135
EMAIL: maniphone.dickerson@sjcc.edu

Pedro Mendez

VP Central Region

Dean, CTE & Community Education & Workforce Development at Modesto Community College
435 College Ave, Modesto, CA 95305
EMAIL: mendezp@mjc.edu

Harriet Happel

VP South Central Region

Dean, Career and Technical Education and Integrative Learning at College of the Canyons
26455 Rockwell Canyon Road, San Clarita, CA 91355
EMAIL: harriet.happel@canyons.edu

Lynell Wiggins

VP Los Angeles/Orange County Region

Director, Adult Education & Workforce Development at Compton College
1111 E. Artesia Blvd., Compton, CA 90221
EMAIL: lwiggins@compton.edu

Tina Recalde

VP San Diego/Imperial Region

Dean, Health Sciences & Public Services at San Diego Mesa College
7250 Mesa College Drive, San Diego, CA 92111
EMAIL: trecalde@sdccd.edu

Melody Graveen

VP Inland Empire/Desert Region

Dean, CTE Instruction at Moreno Valley College

16230 Lasselle St., Moreno Valley, CA 92551
EMAIL: melody.graveen@mvc.edu

The Goals of this CCCAOE Board Fall Under 3 Broad Groups

Membership Engagement Goals

  1. Create attractive and easy to use technology tools and resources
    1. Content that is organized and easy to find
    2. Input processing is facilitated, develop a protocol for information sharing (reports, best practices, resource links, etc)
    3. Improve our Constant Contact and LinkedIn utilization
  2. Increase membership involvement for committee participation, local/regional/state leadership, and succession planning.
    1. Document/Develop a map of involvement opportunities (conference attendance, committee participation, committee chair, RAVP, RVP, Executive Board)
    2. Develop a presentation of CCCAOE Board participation (PPT on website, presented as slides to be delivered at Leadership Academy, conference, etc)
    3. Create a communication and implementation plan

Advocacy Goals

In 2021, CCCAOE will have developed a membership-vetted and approved, concrete platform which drives our activities on a grassroots, local, institutional, regional, state and federal level.

Professional Development Goals

For website to be used in outward facing communication.

 

Serve as the state wide leader in professional development for the CTE/EWD system, while continuously improving opportunities and increasing participation by 10% annually.

KNOW SOMEONE WHO COULD HELP US FULFILL OUR MISSION?

NOMINATE THEM TO OUR TEAM
Font Resize
Contrast